FREE 2-DAY SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OF $50 OR MORE, AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING

SoundTouch® Series II wireless adapter

Sold from 2015 - 2017

SEARCH
Enter a search term in the field above.
Nothing found. Please enter a valid search (i.e., connection help, no audio from headphones, etc.).
Care and maintenance
Setting up your Bose product
Connecting other products
LED
System settings
Software

A reset can reboot your product or it can clear all product settings and return your product to its original out-of-box state. Find out which option is available to reset your product.

Entering Setup mode lets you connect a device to the Wi-Fi network broadcast by the Bose system. This is useful for system set up and diagnostics.

Software and firmware updates improve product features and stability. Install any available updates to keep your product working at its best.

Installing the latest product and/or app updates ensures you experience the latest features and stability enhancements. Find out how to check the version of your product.

Your product remembers the last several Bluetooth devices it was paired to so that it can quickly and automatically reconnect to them. This is useful if your product connects to a different device when you turn it on, or if you just want to switch to a different device.

You can remove a music library that you previously added to your SoundTouch account. This helps organize your app if you no longer use the library.

Learn how to set up your product, connect components and enjoy the benefits of all its features.

Entering Setup mode lets you connect a device to the Wi-Fi network broadcast by the Bose system. This is useful for system set up and diagnostics.

Your product remembers the last several Bluetooth devices it was connected to so that it can quickly and automatically reconnect to them. Removing this device memory forgets all remembered devices and allows you to start a new list of devices by connecting the ones you want remembered.

If you have an Apple iOS device, you can close your My Bose account from the Bose app (this option is not available for Android devices). Closing your account will delete your entire My Bose account. You will not be able to access any Bose services or applications where you sign in with that account. This includes the SoundTouch app, Bose Connect app, Bose Music app, and the Bose Pro Community. You may also lose some features of your Bose products that require these services or applications.

If a music service in your SoundTouch account is no longer in use, it can be removed from your account (excluding TuneIn). This prevents a service that you no longer use from appearing in your list of music services.

Connecting your product to a wireless network lets you access streaming music services, group multiple Bose products, control your product and settings from the Bose app and more. Find out how to connect your product to a network using the normal or alternate method and how to update the network name and password stored by your product.

If you have two or more speakers, you can create groups of speakers. This is useful if you want multiple speakers to play the same sound together.

Find out how to wirelessly pair your product to a Bluetooth device, like a smartphone or computer. This lets you control the sound you hear from your product.

Computers let you select where you want sound play from, like a Bluetooth® speaker, headphones, internal computer speakers, or abother connected audio device. Find out how to select the audio output device you want to hear.

If you own more than one Bose Bluetooth speaker or headphones, find information about connecting them together.

Find out how to use the Bose app to wirelessly pair your product to a Bluetooth device, like a smartphone or computer. This lets you control the sound you hear from your product.

Find out what the LED indicator light on your product tells you about the status of your product.

Your product remembers the last several Bluetooth devices it was connected to so that it can quickly and automatically reconnect to them. Removing this device memory forgets all remembered devices and allows you to start a new list of devices by connecting the ones you want remembered.

This article outlines software and firmware release dates. It includes release features and bug fixes.