Tailored for jet pilots, the ProFlight Series 2 combines cutting-edge features with exceptional comfort, setting a new standard for in-flight communication. Customization is at your fingertips with multiple connector configurations, including Bluetooth® and non-Bluetooth variants in dual-plug and 5-pin options. Effortlessly connect to mobile devices, audio systems, and electronic flight bags using the Bose Connect app, enjoying the freedom of movement without compromising audio quality. Enhanced audio prioritization lets you effortlessly mix Bluetooth audio with intercom transmissions or temporarily mute Bluetooth to focus on critical communications, giving you unmatched control and convenience in the cockpit.
Engineered for jet aircrafts
Ultra-lightweight design
Tap Control For Talk-Through Communication
Bluetooth and non-Bluetooth
Three noise cancellation modes
FAA TSO & E/TSO-C139A certified
Adjustable mic and cable

ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
$1,045.00

Order now for delivery as soon as Wednesday, June 26 to

Benefits of buying direct from Bose
Price match promise
Complimentary shipping & returns
Pay later with   or Afterpay
Tailored for jet pilots, the ProFlight Series 2 combines cutting-edge features with exceptional comfort, setting a new standard for in-flight communication. Customization is at your fingertips with multiple connector configurations, including Bluetooth® and non-Bluetooth variants in dual-plug and 5-pin options. Effortlessly connect to mobile devices, audio systems, and electronic flight bags using the Bose Connect app, enjoying the freedom of movement without compromising audio quality. Enhanced audio prioritization lets you effortlessly mix Bluetooth audio with intercom transmissions or temporarily mute Bluetooth to focus on critical communications, giving you unmatched control and convenience in the cockpit.
Engineered for jet aircrafts
Ultra-lightweight design
Tap Control For Talk-Through Communication
Bluetooth and non-Bluetooth
Three noise cancellation modes
FAA TSO & E/TSO-C139A certified
Adjustable mic and cable
product-image
ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset
$1,045.00

Product details

box content
What’s in the Box
  • ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset
  • Carry case
  • Carry case hook
  • 2 AA batteries
  • Control module holder
  • 3 sizes of StayHear+ eartips (S, M, L)
  • Owner’s guide
Headphone Fit In Ear
Headband On Head Adjustable
Cushions Removable Cushion
Noise Cancelling Yes
Noise Control Type Noise Cancelling
Audio cable included No
Entire Product System 8.43" H x 6.34" W x 3.15" D (1.99 lb)
Product Material Leather (Protein), Plastic, Metal, Silicone, Stainless Steel
Battery Life 45 hours
Wireless Connectivity Bluetooth
Bose App Bose Connect App

We’ve made several improvements based on customer feedback. The most significant improvement is a thinner, lighter cable with much greater flexibility that provides improved comfort and stability, and reduces on-head weight by 0.4 ounces (11 grams). Tap control for talk-through communication has been improved. The microphone boom now includes winglets to assist in correct mic alignment and adjustment. Finally, the carry case has been improved to aid in faster stowage and transportation with the addition of a hanging loop and carabiner, and a more open internal design.

They are completely different headsets and have different fundamental architectures, although they share features such as Bluetooth capability, selectable stereo/mono and auto-on/auto-off. The A30 features an around-ear design and is meant for noisier aircraft, such as non-pressurized single engine models. The ProFlight Series 2 is an in-ear aviation headset which features a headbanded, in-ear design and is meant for crewed aircraft, typically pressurized and less noisy, like most jets.

Customers can configure their ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headsets in many ways. Customers have their choice of connector configurations with each module. Each connector configuration is available with Bluetooth, and non-Bluetooth variants in dual-plug and 5-pin configurations. Designed for use in both civilian and military aircraft, the ProFlight Series 2 offers most common plug configurations:

Dual G/A plug (PJ 068 and 1/4-inch stereo): With this option, the headset is connected to the aircraft’s intercom via a dual plug and is not powered by the aircraft. Two AA alkaline batteries provide a minimum of 45 hours of operation while flying. This configuration is the most common version purchased by pilots.

XLR 5 pin: Often called the Airbus plug, this configuration is a mono connection to the aircraft and, depending on the installation, may be powered by the aircraft. When disconnected, the flexible power feature lets the headset switch seamlessly from aircraft power to battery power, so users experience no interruption when the headset is plugged into or unplugged from a source of power.

6-pin connector wired to the aircraft (LEMO): With this option, the headset is connected to the aircraft via a 6-pin connector and is powered directly from the aircraft. When disconnected, the flexible power feature switches the headset seamlessly from aircraft power to battery power so users experience no interruption when the headset is plugged into or unplugged from the aircraft.*

*Adapters are available from Bose to convert a 6-pin connector to either a dual G/A plug or a U174 for additional connection flexibility.

Yes. The side pads rest slightly behind and above the ear, which allows you to put on and remove eyeglasses without touching the headset. You can wear almost any frames you want without sacrificing noise reduction or comfort.

Yes. The integrated boom mic and cable assembly can be attached to either the left or right side of the headset. The self-guiding connector makes it easy to attach the boom mic and cable assembly. The cable swaps easily in seconds and without tools.

Using two AA alkaline batteries, the ProFlight Series 2 will operate for at least 45 hours of flying in typical aircraft noise. With continuous operation of the Bluetooth function, battery life will be at least 25 hours. As always, battery life varies with the type of battery, the noise environment, and features used. The headset’s battery life indicator light alerts the user when batteries should be replaced.

Rechargeable batteries are discouraged because your flying-time battery life will be reduced from the 45-hour life, depending on the type of battery chemistry used. Rechargeable batteries also alter the accuracy of the battery status indicator light, so that when the light changes to amber, you will have less than the usual eight hours of flying time remaining that you can expect with non-rechargeable AA alkaline batteries.

Lithium-ion batteries should not be used due to their typically higher voltage.

Headsets that can use aircraft power (6-pin and 5-pin XLR) will automatically turn on when the aircraft power is present. A switch inside the control module battery compartment can configure this feature based on user preference.

The automatic shutoff feature in your ProFlight Series 2 detects when the headset is not in use and shuts it off after several minutes to preserve battery power. The exact time it takes to shut off varies and can range between 6 and 45 minutes of inactivity.

A Technical Standard Order (TSO) is a minimum performance standard for specified materials, parts, and appliances used on civil aircraft. When a company is authorized to manufacture a material, part, or appliance to a TSO standard, this is referred to as TSO authorization. When a company receives a TSO authorization, it is assured that the product meets these minimums in both design and production. Bose Corporation meets all, and exceeds many, TSO requirements. Receiving a TSO authorization is not an approval to install and use the authorized article in the aircraft.

The ProFlight Series 2 does not have as much total noise reduction as the A30 Aviation Headset.

Download your product’s app now

Available on Google Play and the Apple Store

Owner's guide

The performance Bose is known for. The comfort jet pilots need.


The ProFlight Series 2 takes audio features Bose is known for — like active noise cancellation and clarity — and fits them into the lightest, most compact aviation headset Bose has ever produced.

ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset
Pilot wearing ProFlight Aviation Headset Series 2

Light, yet durable.

Even though it’s compact at 4.5 ounces (127.6 grams), the ProFlight Series 2 is designed to be durable. This headset is FAA TSO and EASA E/TSO-C139a certified, meaning it’s been engineered to withstand even the toughest conditions.


ProFlight Series 2 includes a thin, light, and flexible cable, providing pilots freedom of movement and easy unpacking and storage.

Easily configured to meet your needs

Choose from three levels of active noise cancellation, control wireless Bluetooth connections to mobile devices,* audio systems, and electronic flight bags, and manage other primary functions of the ProFlight Series 2 from the ergonomic control module. The included lanyard provides easy and stable storage during flight.


*On select models.

Control module of the ProFlight Series 2
Pilots wearing ProFlight Aviation Headset Series 2 using controls

Easy Bluetooth operation and prioritization in the Bose Connect app

Connect wirelessly to mobile devices, audio systems, and electronic flight bags with the ProFlight Series 2’s optional Bluetooth functions. Audio prioritization enables you to mix Bluetooth audio with intercom audio or have intercom transmissions temporarily mute Bluetooth.

The Bose Connect app makes Bluetooth audio sharing, connection management, pairing, unpairing, and renaming devices easy and user-friendly.

Bose Connect app shown on the display of a smart phone
Two pilots wearing ProFlight Aviation Headset Series 2 with sunglare

Deceptively light, impressively tough.

Extensive testing in the Bose design assurance lab ensures that our ProFlight headsets are tough enough to withstand extended use in demanding environments. A five-year worldwide limited warranty provides further peace of mind.

Features

Bose ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset
  • Customize your sound
    Choose from three levels of active noise cancellation based on your preference and the noise environment.
  • Crystal-clear audio
    Experience seamless communication with crew and air traffic control with digital active noise cancellation.
  • Light, yet durable.
    Engineered to withstand the toughest conditions, you can freely move and be comfortable in flight.
  • Take control with Bose Connect
    The Bose Connect app makes Bluetooth audio sharing, connection management, pairing, and renaming devices easy.

Engineering in action


The compact design of the ProFlight Series 2 incorporates more than 30 U.S. utility and design patents.

Why buy from Bose

Ratings and Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to carry, easy to use! Love my new Bose Proflight 2’s! They’re lightweight, compact, comfortable, and the functions are great. I like to use the noise cancelling on medium setting, so that I can still hear the airplane, but it makes listening to radio calls much easier.
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good sound quality, Ultra light, noise cancellation effective, very satisfied with all the accessories. However, it would be better to make the headset bigger. It doesn’t fit my head fully even my head isn’t that big.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Airline Headset Commercial Airline Pilot flying B-737. Had been using David Clark Pro X 2 for years. Just got too heavy and c-clamp feel on long flights. Still wanted noise canceling headset. Several friends recommended this Bose. So glad I got it. Fantastic and lightweight. Takes a bit to get used to since it fits right in the air..
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Improved Over The Original I bought the original ProFlight when it first came out in 2018 and absolutely hated it. I used it for one trip and had to send it back. After a 3-hour flight, it gave me a massive headache. I finally decided to give the Series 2 a go. I'm so glad I did. I've flown 3 days and about 15 hours with it so far. The new cord design is quite improved. I don't feel the pressure or the hot spots anymore. It's extremely lightweight and comfortable. I fly the 737-800 and it's a perfect headset for this jet. I tried the A20s and they were too big and bulky for the Boeing's cockpit. I was previously using the David Clark DCProX, and while a nice headset, the on-ear design did get old after a long day and it didn't block out as much noise. I'm still working with getting the ear pieces to fit just right, but so far so good. The sound quality amazing. The mike is excellent. And, as stated above, it's a very comfortable headset. Even after a 6+ hour day, I don't really feel it. I highly recommend this headset for those that fly noisy jets. Thank you, Bose, for redesigning it so that it's useful and practical!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Great Design/Features, Bose Quality I have been flying with Bose aviation headsets for just over the last 5 years. My first Bose headset was the A20...which was truly lightyears ahead of my military-issued David Clark. The A20 was lighter, more comfortable (especially on grueling 24-hour flight duty periods), and you really couldn't beat the noise cancelling feature inside of the uninsulated military flight deck. Fast forward a couple of years now and I have changed airframes to something more "civilianized"...this translates into a much quieter flight deck. This is important because we no longer communicate over an ICS system, but just speak to each other in normal voices while moving a headset or earpiece out of the way. This brings me to the ProFlight Series 2 headset. Initially I was a little skeptical of the earpiece inserts, however they are comfortable (especially if you use something similar with your smartphone) and they really help keep out unwanted ambient noise allowing you to keep the volume turned down. I really like the "stow up" feature, which keeps the unused ear piece out of the way, yet it is also conveniently located when it is needed. The volume controls and Bluetooth connectivity are exactly what you would expect from a Bose product. I also like the storage case because I feel it is adequately protecting your investment while also not being too terribly bulky. It just takes a little practice to efficiently stow the cord...but if you are flying airplanes, chances are you can figure it out.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic headset! After flying with this headset, professionally at my Part 121 carrier, for the last six months I can say that I am extremely satisfied with the quality of the ProFlight Series 2. Here is what, now, I cannot live without: 1. The sound quality is unparalleled. 2. The light weight of the headset and earpiece molding makes it comfortable to wear for hours on end. 3. Absolutely phenomenal customer service! Bose hit another home run with the PF 2. I'll never go back to a traditional over the ear model again.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete game changer The functionality and ergonomics of the ProFlight 2 place it in a class by itself. As a military pilot I always used to get hot spots or other head pain during long missions. Additionally I had to either fly with one ear cup off or use a single sided headset to talk cross cockpit off interphone. With the ProFlight 2 I can fly without pain and get the protection of noise cancelling without sacrificing CRM.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headset! Version 2 improvemnts! Very happy with the headset (version 2), and it has improved even more since version 1! I’ve been using the headset in the 757/767 aircraft more recently, and it continues to deliver good ANR protection and audio clarity, just as the version 1 did. Of the improvements made include: -Reworked thinner cable overall, and especially between the control box and plugs. -Cables now are more flexible and don’t kink up as much due to their thinner size -The carrying case has been greatly improved by removing the storage brackets inside. So now the headset can just be stored anyway that the user likes. And with the cables being thinner-the headset no longer tries to spring out of the case. -TapThru ANR selection on the ear buds are now more stable than the version 1. Previously and vibration on takeoff/landing would sometimes trigger this feature on v1, but this is no longer an issue on v2.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I tried my colleague's headset. I couldn't have imagined that it's a gift to have such a great innovation. For the first time I heard superb sound . I don't have to ask say again. Thank you bose.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bose Proflight Series 2 Bluetooth w/ XLR plug This review is for the Bose Proflight Series 2 Bluetooth w/ XLR plug for Airbus aircraft. I’ve tested out this headset for a full month’s flying schedule (70 block hours) at a legacy airline. I’ve tested the headset in a variety of A320’s, A319’s, and brand new A321’s (non-NEO); I’m coming to this headset from using the Telex 850 for several years. I haven’t found a ton of reviews on the Series 2 headset so I will try to be as thorough as I can to help out others who are curious. The case itself is larger than I’m used to so I’ve had to reconfigure my flight bag for the larger size. As far as the physical construction: the headset is VERY light, it does not seem like cheap construction at all, but it also doesn’t seem like it’s super rugged either. The control box comes with a rubber strap that fits around the headset holder in the Airbus with only minor stretching. The new cord (which previously had a lot of negative reviews) is now almost identical in size to the cord on the Telex. Very light and very flexible. I’ve had zero instances of tugging or the headset moving around, and that’s through a combination of normal ops and me intentionally trying to whip my head around and get it to move. After a bit you really do forget that it’s sitting on top of your head. The mic is also very flexible and easy to position to your liking. For those that haven’t used the Bose QC20’s, the earbuds are a similar soft material and they work in the same fashion that they sit gently at the edge of your ear canal, you do NOT jam these things into your ear. I would say that the noise cancelling is really good on the high setting. At the high setting it is not 100% silent, as you can still hear the wind noise but it is so muted that you would have to intentionally focus on listening for it. During a normal conversation you barely hear any wind noise. Also, our A320’s are very old and the avionics fans are incredibly loud. This headset really worked well for quieting the loud avionics fans on our older airframes. With that being said, depending on the other guy you can still kind of hear him talking through the noise cancelling without being bothered by wind noise, for what that’s worth. The incoming audio itself is incredibly clear, my only complaint is that the mic seems a bit too sensitive for my liking. In that my own voice seems to be projected louder in my own headset, but numerous crew members have said that they hear me normally, so it must be a function within the headset itself. In terms of the XLR plug, our fleet configuration doesn’t support the auto on/off function. So I’ve been using batteries. The battery life is good (not great), but that’s me using it below FL180, and then turning it off and taking off the headset in cruise. I’ve been able to get a much longer battery life like that. Finally, the tap control for talk through: I don’t hate it, I use it when it’s convenient. It also had some negative reviews from the first version. The Series 2 version seems to work better (compared to the old reviews) just be advised that when you want tap to listen it sounds just like the QC20’s when you turn off the ANR. You can hear clearly, but the sounds might seem amplified/metallic to those not used to it. As far as the old reviews it used to have a problem with the tap control turning on/off during high power settings; I’ve had zero issues with it, it turns on/off when you want it to and that’s it, no inadvertent changes. Overall, the headset is really expensive but it’s a really great headset if you can afford it. After putting several airline trips and 70 some hours on it, I’m happy with it. Bose seems to have taken all of the negative feedback it received and made a large number of improvements with the Series 2.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable Performance & Comfort I have had a chance to try out the Bose Proflight Series 2 over 100 hours of line flying. I am currently flying the Embraer 175 and we get a good mix of various flight regimes during low level and high level flight with the regional flying we do. I may also add that I had the chance to try the initial version of the Bose Proflight as well. I must say, Bose has hit the ball out of the park with this Series 2 headset. It is simply perhaps the best high-performance headset I have used in 11 years of flying. The improvements that have been made are apparent and noticeable. The stability of the headset on the head is fantastic and you can barely feel the headband due it being so light. The longest flight I had a chance to test it on was 3.8 hours block, and after continuous wearing I had no noticeable hotspots or pressure points. As far as the earbuds go the ANR is fantastic; I don’t know how they did it but the amount of noise reduction is impeccable. I also like the fact that it has various modes of ANR that can be tailored to specific operations, as the ANR reduction targets different noise spectrums that vary from aircraft to aircraft. This feature is very useful if one desires to use the headset in more than one aircraft. The tap through feature now works flawlessly. The original Proflight had a tendency for the tap through to activate on TO or landing, however that issue has been fixed with the Series 2 version. It works so conveniently that I now have both earbuds in on pushback, activate the ANR, and tap one ear bud to hear the surroundings until tapping it back into ANR after engine start. A very well thought-out and amazing feature that I now have come to immensely enjoy having. Now onto the chord, it is AMAZING. Bose have gone ahead and completely redone the chord to be extremely mobile and easy to manipulate. Is so thin and light that clipping it and getting it out of the way in the flight deck has become a complete non-issue. The chord is simply now just right. The Bluetooth on the module has been the easiest pairing with the phone I have had with any headset. It is so fast that it pairs within 1 second of flipping the switch on the control module, and away I am making crystal clear calls and/or playing music. The audio quality is outstanding and the module has a switch to control the phone or volume music level. The headset case is super convenient and super easy to get the headset into. Simply putting the headset into the case and wrapping the chord around neatly takes me 5 seconds tops and into the flight bag it goes. I must say the case is super nice and has a convenient pouch for spare batteries and tips. All in all, this might be the last headset I buy for quite a while, or at least for the next 10+ years. Hands down I recommend for you to try it and/or purchase. I certainly won’t ever be going back to wearing a regular on-ear headset again. Bose has listened to pilot' s needs and what they want in high performance flight decks; the Proflight Series 2 headset is the proof of that effort.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Headset Comfortable, noise cancellation is excellent, best headset ever!
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! I’ve been a Bose Aviation headset user for a number of years now and couldn’t be happier with the ProFlight Series 2! The A20 was perfect for my days in the King Air but found them to be a little cumbersome while in the quieter environment of a jet’s flightdeck. The PFS2 is lighter than the first installment and the cord is much more flexible, permitting easy adjustment. I also found that wearing sunglasses with over-ear headsets became awkward and painful after a few hours. I give the Bose ProFlight Series 2 5 stars!!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great headset I’ve been an aviation Bose user for a long time. Starting with the Bose X to A20 to the first version of the ProFlight and now Proflight 2.0. I could only stand the original Proflight for about an hour as the huge cord constantly pulled and the headset off my head. But with the thinner and lighter cord of version 2.0 it’s so much better. Great not having huge cups covering my hears, plus being able to wear sunglasses without any pressure. Bose thanks for updating and refining, have always loved your products and customer support/service.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Headset! I am a 787 first officer for a major US airline. I previously had the Bose Pro Flight 1 headsets. I really loved the headset but the cord was a little heavy and cumbersome. The new cord on the series 2 is much lighter, and much less cumbersome. Some of the other features about the series 2 that I fell in love with is the excellent quality of the noise canceling, the overall comfort of the headset and the weight. The Pro Flight 2 is extremely light weight and feels great on my head for those long flights. I highly recommend the Pro Flight 2 headset. This headset exceeds my expectations in every way possible!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable I am using the Bose ProFlight Series 2 Aviation Headset with great happiness for a few months now, I like the in ear feature and it wears light with no pressure felt after prolonged period have it on.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement from the first ProFlight I have tried the ProFlight for the last few months. I fly a 737NG and love how it fits into the flight deck and supports my goal of reducing fatiguing noise while reducing weight on my head. Only issue I run into is a hot spot on one ear but that is alleviated if I slightly move the earbud. Great new lighter cord and carrying loop on the case as well. Great product. Highly recommend for anyone who wants light but protective from the noises in the flight deck.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good choice In summer we fly a lot in and out of hot countries. So I was looking for something light and comfortable but still offering very good protection against engine noise. Noise is distracting and makes you tired. So a good ANR should be included as well. Also it should be tough enough to survive in hard working days. When I saw the ProFlight headset the first time I realised this was something new and special. I was a must have for me. Flying a Citation XLS+ with a "normal" headset did not use to be a big problem because the aircraft is not so loud inside. But using the ProFlight turned flying into pure pleasure. The new ProFlight Series 2 offers it all. You can adjust the level for noise cancelling, use tap control to communicate with our cabin attendant. And while waiting on the ground for the passengers you can use the Bluetooth connection to listen to music. It will stop if someone is talking via the intercom. So it is safe es well. The ANR works extremely well. When the engines are running in Ground Idle it is so quiet that you sometimes doubt they are running at all. The new cable also helps a lot. I tried the original ProFlight as well and the cable was too thick. With the improved thinner ProFlight Series 2 cable all is fine for me.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massive improvement on the Series 1 I was one of the first people to get the Series 1 when it first came out. I was very excited to get it and was utterly disappointed when I did get it. I don't need to go into the issues, but I sent it back and told Bose what the issues where. To Bose's credit, not only did they give me my money back in full, they took on board my comments, along with others in the community and worked tirelessly to solve the issues. On the back of this, I purchased this new Series 2 and to say the least, it is absolutely amazing. The major crux in the previous version was the cable, this issue has been completely resolved, the new cable is thinner, flexible and far more manageable. It does not pull on your shoulder like the other one did and it makes the overall experience far better and less frustrating. As well as this there was serious interference connecting the Series 1 via the 5-pin connector to the 777 audio panel, this issue has been resolved, there is zero noise and it makes a massive difference. Finally the noise cancelling itself, is far better than the previous set up. I used to have it on loud on the previous headset, now I can have it on medium, again I am very happy. The only negative I have about the headset is where the cable comes out of the assembly itself, it goes forwards, (ie. over your forward shoulder). I really feel that if the cable went rearwards instead of forwards, it would make the cable less obvious and far easier to push out of the way. With that being said, the fact that the cable is thinner, means it's easier to throw over your shoulder in any situation. So overall, this headset is amazing. If you are sitting on the fence about this, get off it and buy it. I have recently flown a 16 hour Ultra Long Range flight and I wore the headset for every second I was in the seat with zero discomfort. Well done Bose for listening to the Pilots and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Improvements to an already great headset! I've been using a Bose headsets in corporate aviation for the past 15+ years, beginning with the Aviation X, then the A20 and finally, the ProFlight Series headset since the late 2017. I've appreciated all of the improvements along the way as Bose makes great Aviation Headsets. I was recently afforded the opportunity to test the ProFlight Series 2 and I can honestly say that the latest changes they've incorporated into the design constitute a nice improvement to an already great headset! The headset is lighter than ever and without a doubt, the incorporation of a lighter and more flexible mic cable has greatly improved the comfort level while seated. The earlier generation ProFlight headset had a tendency to pull to the side of the head and occasionally drop down from time to time, due to the stiffness and added weight of the previous version of the cable, especially when reaching down or across the cockpit to complete routine tasks. With the new design, the headset stays in place throughout the flight and I routinely find myself forgetting it's even there which is a nice feeling on a North Atlantic crossing. The Digital Active Noise Canceling feature works very well as expected and having three User Selectable Modes allows pilots to easily adjust the noise attenuation to their personal preference. I really enjoy using the Bluetooth feature incorporated in the headset, especially when departing non-towered airports requiring an IFR clearance. I can easily monitor the traffic frequencies while obtaining my departure instructions via a landline from the cockpit without having to either hang the headset around my neck or removing it altogether as I used to do with previous generation models. The Tap Control is a great feature, although I have to admit that I generally raise the associated earbud onto the temple pad and lock it in place with the plastic hook for the occasional short conversations with the cabin crew or passengers. Finally, the Boom Mic redesign seems to have improved the ability of the foam mouthpiece to stay in place, especially when storing the unit after a flight, which has also been greatly simplified by the removal of the plastic forms incorporated into the storage case of the older model. I truly enjoy using the Bose ProFlight Series 2 headset and l highly recommend them to anyone considering a replacement headset for jet aircraft flight operations.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best headset for the professional pilot I've been using the Proflight 2 for some time now and its a much needed improvement over the series 1. Tap-control works flawlessly now and the more durable microphone makes placement great when switching sides. As far as the sound, its very crisp and clear with ATC, intercom, and music/phone calls over bluetooth. I have found that the ANR is best on medium and sometimes I forget to turn it on. The lightness on the head makes flying long haul trips a breeze and no headaches from heavy cramping that other headsets have especially with glasses/sunglasses. The thinner cable is more flexible, doesn't get in the way, and makes for easier stowing in the carrying case. I have used the PF2 worldwide and this is definitely my favorite and go to headset and will be used for many years to come.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another excellent Bose Product As a pilot I have flown with other Bose Aviation headsets before. The ProFlight Series 2 is yet another excellent product from the aviation headset range of Bose. A true delight to wear during my flights on the B737. Great Active Noise Reduction as you would expect from Bose that will reduce the noise that is commonly annoying on jet aircraft. Low weight so during long working days the comfort is great, I hardly even notice it when I am wearing it. The Tab control allows you to “open” the earpiece to enable conversation with other crewmembers that are not on the intercom system without removing your headset. The Bluetooth connection allows quick and clear connection to your mobile phone for communication with dispatch or maintenance even when in high noise environments, and even without the headset being plugged in to the aircraft. All-in-all an excellent headset for every pilot flying jet aircraft.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jet and General Aviation Review I have always loved my Bose A20 (it’s the best!), but have been intrigued with the lightweight earbud style headsets for quite a while. When Bose announced the new Proflight Series 2, I was excited to try it out. After using It for a couple months I am highly satisfied! Especially on long flying days (Airline flying) it’s nice to have a headset that has the high quality noise canceling that Bose is known for and that also doesn’t squeeze your head. It’s very lightweight and durable (I’ve accidently dropped it a couple times in the flight deck and it was totally fine). All around a wonderful piece of equipment and streamlined to fit in my bag easily. The batteries last a very long time and it comes in a very small, yet rugged case. It comes with various size ear pieces that you can customize to fit in your ear the best. I also have worn it in smaller general aviation aircraft. While using the Proflight 2, I could hear everything in the smaller aircraft, but it is louder so I would recommend the A20 for GA flying because it has stronger noise cancellation for the louder planes. I would highly recommend this Proflight 2 for jet, airline or quieter aircraft flying. Overall a wonderful product. If you’re looking for the best, Bose is hands down the way to go!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet Overall I like these a lot! Still getting used to them.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Maybe good enough. I fly the Boeing 737; the NG and the Max series. It is a loud cockpit. I’ve used these headsets for two weeks and have worn them for about 40 hrs of flying. The noise attenuation/cancelling level is slightly below that of the Clarity Aloft headset. But the microphone and the sound quality are infinitely better in the Bose. It’s fairly comfortable, the ear pieces do hurt my ear after prolonged use but maybe that’s something to which I’ll get accustomed. The headset quality seems fantastic. My only criticism is that I wish for it to have more noise attenuation/cancelling but this may only be an issue/concern for those flying in loud airplanes such as the B737.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight & comfortable The pro flight 2 is light weight, comfortable and perfect to use to long flights. I have been using the headset in a Hawker 900XP for approx 2 months now. The sound quality is great & the noise cancelling is excellent, with the ability to double tap an ear piece to turn of noise cancelling on one ear piece being particularly useful. Changing the mic from left side to right side is a little finicky if swapping seats and the mic arm is slightly in the peripheral which can be annoying at first but I quickly adjusted. Overall the product seems well made and durable, I would recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sound quality second to none! Comfortable, too! I own many Bose products and am a loyal fan! I have owned the Aviation X for years, and had been hoping and waiting for this product! The sound quality is excellent, as I knew it would be, and the comfort level is great. I have worn the headset for over 150 hours of flying in the Airbus 320 so far. My plane is already quite quiet, but once I turn on the ANR, it’s another level – in fact, the "high" setting of the ANR is sometimes too effective! I’m still adjusting to how to wear the headband, as it tends to slide on my hair, especially when I look up at the overhead panel, but it is comfortable. The battery life has been excellent! I am looking forward to many years of use. There is no doubt in my mind that my hearing will be better preserved with the Bose ProFlight Series 2!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little noisy I’ve flown with this product on 2 3 day trips with my company. I think the product does an okay job but not up to the level of an over the ear headset.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this product less than a month ago and so far I’m happy with it but… I wish the controller came with a side tone volume adjustment because the interphone volume is very loud and it picks up a lot of ambient noise causing me to turn the interphone volume down very low but then when talking and radio calls come in I have to turn it back up along with all the loud ambient noise as well. I wished the cord had a slight curvature to the aft to offset where the cord lays. The boom mic could be at least an inch longer so that it could be positioned to the individuals more comfortably position and especially for those who need a longer mic boom. The hooks that hold the earbuds when they are off your head could be just a slight tighter so that as soon as you put them on the glare shield that they don’t fall right back out. The base of the main frame could be just a slight shorter as well in order to fit further away from the ears for hat wearers and sunglasses comfort, along with a slightly longer cord on the earbuds. I thought the medium earbuds cover was good but they kept dislodging after moving my head and yawning, which made it louder and negates the noise canceling, so I switched to the larger ones & so far they seem to be working out better even though I think I could use one that’s just a slight larger than the large it comes with along with a stiffer end piece to help keep them in my ear better.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bose headset I just did my first flight with it. Sound quality is good. I’m not liking the mic with the cord facing forward. I tried switching the mic to the other side to put the cord going backward, which is more comfy, but the earbuds didn’t work as they’re specific to each ear(L&R). I had really expected stuff like this would be fixed with as long as these have been out. I really like how the headset works well with eyeglasses.
Date published: 2023-10-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_proflight_hdst_ii, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bose
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • reviews, product