Thunderous bass, wireless connectivity. The Bose Bass Module 700 is the best wireless bass module we’ve ever designed for our home theater systems. This subwoofer offers a sophisticated look and delivers a dynamic range of bass. Plus, the generously sized port virtually eliminates distortion.
Stay connected wirelessly
Beautiful finish to accent your space
Feel the beat with bigger bass
Generously sized port

Bose Bass Module 700

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
$699.00 $849.00
color Bose Black
Save $150 when you purchase by June 16, 2024

Order now for delivery as soon as Friday, May 31 to

Benefits of buying direct from Bose
90-day risk-free trial
Free 2-day shipping and returns
1-year limited warranty
4 interest-free installments with   or Afterpay
Thunderous bass, wireless connectivity. The Bose Bass Module 700 is the best wireless bass module we’ve ever designed for our home theater systems. This subwoofer offers a sophisticated look and delivers a dynamic range of bass. Plus, the generously sized port virtually eliminates distortion.
Stay connected wirelessly
Beautiful finish to accent your space
Feel the beat with bigger bass
Generously sized port
product-image
Bose Bass Module 700
color Bose Black
$699.00 $849.00

Product details

Bose Bass Module 700 tdt
What’s in the Box
  • Bose Bass Module 700
  • Power cord
Controls Auto On, Auto Standby, Buttons, In App Control, In App Volume Control, Pairing, Bass
Entire Product System 12.9" H x 11.6" W x 11.6" D (30 lb)
Product Material Plastic, Glass
Wireless Connectivity Wireless Connectivity

Yes. If for some reason a wired connection is preferred, the Bose Bass Module 700 can be hardwired together using the Bose Bass Module Connection Cable.

For best sound quality, the Bose Bass Module 700 should be placed on the floor against the same wall as the television and soundbar, with an electrical outlet nearby for the power cord. The bass module should not be placed on a shelf or table. For more bass, the bass module should be placed closer to walls and corners. For less bass, the bass module should be pulled away from walls and corners.

No. The Bose Bass Module 700 can only be added to the Bose Smart Ultra Soundbar, Bose Smart Soundbar 600, Bose Smart Soundbar 900, Bose Smart Soundbar 300, Bose TV Speaker, Bose Smart Soundbar 700, Bose Soundbar 500, and the SoundTouch 300 Soundbar.

Bose Bass Module 700

Sound you can feel

Love your new Bose soundbar but want to kick the performance up a notch? Add the Bose Bass Module 700 — it’s the difference between hearing bass and feeling thunder. And it’s the best wireless bass module we’ve ever designed for any of our home theater systems. In fact, it’s the best performance you can get for a subwoofer this size. It connects wirelessly to your soundbar and adds even more depth and impact to everything from explosive movie effects to house-rocking playlists.

Beautiful inside and out

With its premium glass-top finish, the Bose Bass Module 700 offers a sophisticated look you won’t find in typical subwoofers or home theater equipment. Of course, this isn’t typical equipment. This subwoofer delivers a dynamic range of bass from a powerful driver and generously sized port with QuietPort technology that virtually eliminates distortion. So go ahead, turn up your jam and feel that rhythm move through the house.
Bose Smart Soundbar 700 with a TV and the Bose Bass Module 700
Bose Surround Speakers 700

Complete the package

Ready for more? Take your listening experience to the next level by adding full-on surround sound. Just add the Bose Surround Speakers 700 to your Bose soundbar and Bose Bass Module 700 to feel completely immersed in every moment of your music, movies, and TV. The surround speakers have a wireless range of 30 feet. Even better? They stand less than 6" high and blend nicely into your room.

Compatible products


  • Bose Smart Ultra Soundbar
  • Bose Smart Soundbar 600
  • Bose Smart Soundbar 900
  • Bose Smart Soundbar 300
  • Bose TV Speaker
  • Bose Smart Soundbar 700
  • Bose Soundbar 500
  • SoundTouch 300 soundbar
  • Lifestyle 600 system
  • Lifestyle 650 system

Features

  • Wireless connectivity
    Seamlessly connect to your Bose soundbar or speakers with no wires
  • Sleek aesthetics
    Get a sophisticated look you won't find in typical subwoofers or home theater equipment
  • High-performance bass
    Feel the thunder with bass generated from a powerful driver
  • Generously sized port
    Virtually eliminates distortion with QuietPort technology

Why buy from Bose.com

Ratings and Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sound I’ve owned this soundbar for about 2 months now. It’s a quality soundbar with decent bass. It does its best to mimic Dolby Atmos and a 5.1 sound system. It pales in comparison however, that doesn’t take away from how much of a quality soundbar this is.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the upgrade! I bought it a month ago and been using it and the sound is just absolutely mind blowing and the app control via smartphones is perfect. 😍
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bose 900 sound bar with 500 sub and 700 satellite I bought a new car with a premium Bose sound system in it. Since then the only brand I look at is Bose.
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room filling sound! I purchased this a few weeks ago and paired it with the bose ultra sound bar. At first I was hesitant because my living room is pretty big 34x34 with 20 foot ceilings. The sound bar and modules 700 were plenty to fill the room with quality sound. You can hear the bass clearly from all over the room. I highly recommend!! Also pairing the soundbar with subwoofer was very easy with the app. I'm definitely happy with the look and sound of this purchase.
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Will never not have a bose again! Recommend to friends and family
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soundbar stupid voice control Only thing wrong with my 900 soundbar is the Alexa app is stupid to know what to do upon command such as play the Amazon music requested.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thundering Bass on high volumes I bought this two weeks ago and so happy so far with the Bass 700 performance
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound quality bigt This soundbar is by far the best on the market also
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look with high quality sound Perfect addition to bose ultrasound bar with bass module
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two sticks of dynamite Excellent addition to my system. I added the 700 Surround Speakers and Omni Jewel Floor Stands to my Ultra Sound Bar and 500 Sub and couldn’t be happier with the sound. The buying experience was flawless and the included 2 day shipping was real nice.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right choise for music lovers. Sound quality is too good
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple look with crazy sound. Changed the whole vibe of my place.
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bass module 2 weeks in, compliments sound bar, still exploring sound dynamics, connected wireless, recommend including connect cable too
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCTS I have always loved and bought Bose products. My first system was the 3-2-1. That was sweet and minimalistic. Then I got a Lifestyle 48 for my front room and later on a V20 system. I am NEVER disappointed. Now I have the Bose soundbar 900 with the 700 subwoofer and surround 700 speakers and my goodness the sound is precise and crisp and phenomenal. Can't wait to see what they do next. P.S. I also have Bose noise canceling over ear 45 series headphones and some earbuds. Those are my traveling buddies.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiene un Super Sonido es increíble ...! Excelente producto valio la pena comprar esta barra.
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Bought December 2022, setup was easy and excellent sound for the money. Love it!
Date published: 2024-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soundbar 900 I bought this a few months ago and it’s superior to my home audio system I had. Very happy we invested in the Bose 900 Soundbar.
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bose Ultra Soundbar - Excellence at its best! The Best soundbar I have purchased yet. I test many of the top of the line (or so said) devices and this Bose Ultra Soundbar beats them all. Even better than the Bose 900 I feel and I owned the 900 twice.
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound. Gotta love Bose. Great product, sound is amazing. Had a lifestyle surround setup for the past 20+ years, just upgraded to this and no regrets
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound bar My soundbar 900 is a game changer to my living room. Great sound system with lots of functions, great value for my money
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sounds This guy does the job!👍🏽 I had a minor hiccup with it while assembling the position mounting units. But once it got going, I tell you that is by far the greater soundbar built by Bose
Date published: 2024-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome speakers and features! I bought this soundbar about a week ago and I really love it.I had a bose 700 soundbar but wasn't like the 900 and wasn't capable of doing what the 900 can do.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surround rear speakers I’m really impressed with the sound quality in such a small speaker , I’ve always had Bose systems for 27 plus years.
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bose 900 Soundbar Prestige and excellence. Presition, prestige and with a combo of the dual wireless 300 speakers and Bass module 500 is worth it in white or black hues. The ceiling speaker 791 for $599 will truly immerse you in a world of greatness in sound. I've tried mostly all of the soundbars and the 900 is so far my favorite. It's just like the Ultra but has something extra. I really love itwith is loudness. You can't go wrong with this SB! thank you!
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound! Great product. Bought one last year. Loved so much, decided to buy a second one. Better than movie theater!
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound just needs reset Sounds great. Only complaint had a problem with sub making poping sound alot people do. Solution unplug your router with 10 minutes then plug back in works great. Needs reset every couple months
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOSE KING OF AUDIO Have a few days testing this beast out so far real good sound Everything is crispy clear ! Cant wait for a rear speaker sale definitely grabbing those.
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bose all the way Great unit, should have got it sooner, glad I waited for the 900 series !
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as advertised, awesome sound. Very happy with the product. A $700 speaker with no $20 audio cord included is very disappointing.
Date published: 2024-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yet Fabulous soundbar,full spectrum sound in a compact package
Date published: 2024-03-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1782
  • loc_en_US, sid_bose_bass_module_700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bose
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product